TV

How & When to Watch Amazon's 'The Rings of Power'?

Image credit: Legion-Media

Never miss a single new adventure in the Middle-earth.

The release schedule for new episodes of 'The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power' is finally here, so if you intend on closely following the new story based on John R.R. Tolkien's beloved world, we got you covered.

The first two episodes are going to premiere on September 1 and 2 (it depends on your time zone). Other six episodes will arrive weekly, one episode per week, either on Thursday or on Friday — again, depending on one's time zone.

Here is the schedule for the worldwide premiere of the first two episodes:

  • 6 p.m. PDT — Thursday, September 1
  • 9 p.m. EDT — Thursday, September 1
  • 10 p.m. Brazil — Thursday, September 1
  • 2 a.m. UK — Friday, September 2
  • 3 a.m. Central European Summer Time — Friday, September 2
  • 5:30 a.m. India Standard Time — Friday, September 2
  • 10 a.m. Japan Standard Time — Friday, September 2
  • 11 a.m. Australia — Friday, September 2
  • 1 p.m. New Zealand — Friday, September 2

The episodes will be streamed exclusively on Prime Video. However, the weekly schedule for the rest of the episodes is slightly different when it comes to release time:

  • 9 p.m. PDT — Thursdays
  • 12 a.m. EDT — Fridays
  • 1 a.m. Brazil — Fridays
  • 5 a.m. UK — Fridays
  • 6 a.m. CEST — Fridays
  • 9:30 a.m. IST — Fridays
  • 1 p.m. JST — Fridays
  • 2 p.m. AU — Fridays
  • 4 p.m. NZ — Fridays

The season finale is slated for an October 14 premiere. All episodes will be released simultaneously, so all fans will get a chance to experience them at the same time... even though some people might have to stay up late in order to do so.

Centered around the events of Middle-earth's Second Age, 'Rings of Power' is going to provide a unique look at the backstory of the world described by Tolkien in 'The Lord of the Rings' trilogy. The series is loosely based on the world created by Tolkien, with the showrunners pledging to introduce both familiar and new characters.

'Rings of Power' has already become the world's most expensive TV show ever, boasting a budget of $465 million for the first season alone.

Internet Crush of the Day
Chris Pine From: Don't Worry Darling

Our indifferent icon

or
Hot (66%) Not (34%)